Ewwwwwww

I don’t even know what to do with this: I was eating my breakfast of fresh raspberries, fresh blackberries and yogourt all mixed together. There was something kinda hard in there, like a small piece of plastic. I spit it out.

It was the tip of a fingernail.

It wasn’t mine.

I don’t think I can eat ever again.

7 responses to “Ewwwwwww

  1. Dear, I’d love to have an email correspondence with you, but I don’t have your email address. Can you send it to me by whatever means?

  2. The neighbors maybe?

  3. oh damn. I’m eating yogourt now……………
    spit.

    • I literally could NOT get that sensation of what had been in my very own mouth out of my mind all day! So I mostly just drank water, then this morning I was, quite naturally, ravenous. I very cautiously had a tiny bowl of fruit and yogourt again (different fruit, same yogourt), and it was fine, no spitting this time. I may be able to eat normally soon.

  4. Ewwwwwwwwww indeed. That pretty well covers how I would feel about such a thing.