Cookie monster

photo Yay! It’s Girl Guide cookie time!

I love those cookies so much! I especially love them when they’re frozen – sounds weird, I know, but trust me, they taste amazing fresh out of the freezer! So I bought some today from a lovely, polite eight-year-old girl at my school.

It’s a good cause, and besides, I was a Girl Guide way back when and I had to sell those cookies too. Of course, they were – and still are – an easy sell. Most people like them a lot, and it’s hard to resist a little girl in a Brownie or Girl Guide uniform asking if you’d like to purchase a box.

So yeah, I bought four boxes at 5$ each.

And yeah, I would have bought more, but I had no more cash in my wallet.

I tell ya, those little girls should take debit and credit cards. If they did, I’m sure they’d make even more of a killing!

3 responses to “Cookie monster

  1. I like the chocolate ones. Haven’t seen any yet this year.

  2. I don’t really see them around here – more’s the pity..

    • That’s really too bad. 😦 Those Girl Guide cookies are SOOOO tasty – but I have to add that maybe ten years ago, they changed the recipe slightly (different baking company), and they were even better before!