Hey! A post!

This blogging thing seems to have gotten away from me. Again. I have suddenly noticed that I haven’t posted in – what – almost two weeks? How did that even happen?

And is anybody still reading?

I could say it’s because nothing blogworthy has happened in my life recently. Except we all know that bloggers can make a post out of nothing and anything. (Case in point: this very post.) So that’s a crock and I can’t say that’s why I haven’t posted in so long.

I could say it’s because I’m so very busy and I don’t have time. Except that if you know me in real life, you would be snorting your red wine out of your nose right now, you would be laughing so hard. I’m actually a rather lazy person, and I deliberately do nothing a lot. I plan on it. I get a little pissy and stressed if I have to, for example, stop in at the library on my way home from work instead of going straight home. I hate having to get up and go someplace on Saturday mornings. I can waste hours choosing a new colour scheme for the browser on my laptop. So there’s no way I’ve been really and truly too busy to blog lately. Absolutely no way.

I haven’t been sick. I haven’t been away. I haven’t had a broken laptop. I haven’t totally lost interest in blogging.

I just haven’t done it for a while.

Sigh. Oh well. I’ll try and make my next post a little more entertaining …

images

10 responses to “Hey! A post!

  1. You are just like me. I like long periods of doing absolutely nothing also and I don’t feel at all like I have to justify that, just like you.

    • I used to feel a bit guilty that I like doing nothing so very much (I come from a long line of “do-ers” who are always busy), but at my age, that’s a waste of energy. I can just do or not do as I see fit. I don’t have to please anyone but myself – but sometimes it’s hard to do even that!

  2. I hear you. I’ve had several absolutely wonderful posts scrambling around in my head that keep getting more and more perfect with each sleepless night. But in my head they have stayed even though the computer is not that far away in my small apartment.
    I haven’t even bothered to get dressed today. (or yesterday, as I recall.)

    • Well then, I guess I’ll just be happy that even if I’m no longer blogging a lot, at least I’m getting dressed every day! 😀 (It’s the little things, isn’t it?)

  3. I’m in similar mode right now. I blame the time of year. Meanwhile, I think sister Jazz should start doing her blog again.

    • Yeah, maybe the winter greyness and rain and the promise of spring in a few weeks has atrophied the part of my brain that has to do with writing. I don’t know what causes it – or what the remedy might be – but it does seem to happen to every blogger at some point, doesn’t it?

  4. Maybe you’re just done with blogging. I’ve just about come to the conclusion that that’s the case with me since I haven’t blogged in…. OMG I think it’s a year now!!! I always want to get back into it, but I can’t seem to be arsed to do it. And I SO loved blogging.

    • I don’t think I’m done with blogging yet. I keep coming back to it after just a few weeks off – but a whole year off would definitely get me thinking the way you are. But at least you still read and comment on other peoples’ blogs.

  5. I’m still reading. Hiiii!

    Love that cartoon 😀