Get a dictionary

PG and I were out and about this weekend, and on our travels, we drove through some fairly rural areas near Vancouver. I am always on the lookout for interesting things about which to write a blogpost, and of course I spotted something. In fact, I made such a big deal about what I saw along the road, that PG made a point of coming back the same way and stopping so that I could take a photo.photo

Now, I don’t know about you, but I would hesitate to stop and purchase some “buttar” from this farm. I kinda wonder what else they screwed up, besides the spelling of the word …

8 responses to “Get a dictionary

  1. Indeed, perhaps ‘buttar’ is something entirely different and perhaps you don’t want to know what it is.

    • Or what if, horror of horrors, this is actually the name of the people who live there?!? What if I’ve been making fun of some poor person’s surname?!? I would be mortified if that turned out to be the case – except that they’ll probably never know, so who cares, Buttar family. You just have a weird last name. 😉

  2. Whoa. somehow I wouldn’t stop to get butt tar** there either..

    ** Thank you Violetsky – brilliant!

  3. I read that as Butt Tar at first.
    Blech.

  4. That’s funny you were there. I drive by that place on my way home from work and see the sign thinking it’s odd. Did you stop in at Lepp’s Market when you were in the neighbourhood?

    • No we didn’t, but I definitely did notice the place – it seems to be quite popular, so I’m sure their food is terrific. That IS funny that you know that area so well, too! It was all new to me, so it was a good thing I wasn’t driving! We were heading to the raceway, which PG has been to many, many times, so he knows all these alternate routes to avoid traffic.