Unbagging

Remember PG’s closetful of plastic bags?

I have teased him mercilessly about it. I have told many, many people about it – mostly in his presence – and they have also teased him about it. I have told him that I wrote a blog post about it, but he declined my kind offer to show him the actual post. He has been quite a good sport about it all, I must say. He has simply smiled and allowed as yes, he has collected more than a few plastic bags over the years.

But you know what?

He has actually cleaned out and organized that closet! photo

Ah, the power. I must be careful to not let it corrupt me.

8 responses to “Unbagging

  1. Ok, well in PG’s defense, it’s much more boring now.

  2. So, what did you promise in order to make it worth his while? No, don’t bother answering that. Highly impertinent of me.

  3. sadly, I can totally relate to PG. (not that I am particularly of that, you understand.)

  4. Oh, don’t you worry about feeling corrupt with power. There may be a plan in his head already for filling that space….

    • Listen to this: he packed up most of the bags to take to the recycling depot, but as of today, almost a week later, they are all STILL sitting in his car. He says he “hasn’t had time to take them in yet”. The depot is open till 6, Wednesdays through Sundays, and it’s located not even 10 minutes away. Surely he could have found a moment to drop them off, perhaps on his way home from work, which is at 3:30 most days???

      So yeah, I agree with you that the closet will fill up with something else eventually – and the car will totally fill up with bags.