It’s a long way to Tipperary …

imagesWhen you read this, PG and I will already be winging our way eastward to the Emerald Isle. To Belfast, to be exact. After a couple of days there, we’ll go up the Antrim Coast to Derry. Then, we’re heading down to Dublin for a few days. From there, we pick up our car and we’ll drive south.

We have no fixed itinerary then, though we hope to visit such places as the Rock of Cashel, Waterford, Cobh, Cork, Killarney, and the Dingle Peninsula. I know we’ll be missing many, many, MANY other wonderful places, and I know we’ll discover many more fantastic spots that we don’t even know about yet – but we only have the car for a week and we do have a specific date when we have to return it at Shannon Airport and fly home.

This will be PG’s first trip out of North America. I’ve been to Europe many times, but never to Ireland.

This should be one amazing trip!

See you in a couple of weeks!
keep-calm-im-on-vacation

3 responses to “It’s a long way to Tipperary …

  1. Hope you’re having a wonderful time! I’m excited to hear all about it so I can relive my own trip through you 😀

  2. Have a good one!