Awwww …

Sad news, people of the intarnets.

PG’s Pimpmobile is dead.

You remember the Pimpmobile, don’t you? That’s the 1986 Chrysler Fifth Avenue that PG purchased in the fall as a winter car, the car that I wouldn’t be seen in. Ever.

And now it has died on him (he thinks it’s the transmission), and he will not be repairing it. As he put it, “There’s no fucking way I’m going to put any more money into that piece of shit!”

PG is now down to only one vehicle, his trusty Porsche. Which is not equipped with winter tires and so is not really a good winter car. Which he is slowly transforming into a strict racing car anyway. Which means he now needs to get another, more appropriate vehicle for winter driving. Which means that I have no idea what he will end up with. If nothing else, it’ll be a surprise!

So. Let’s have a moment of silence for the Pimpmobile.

Pimpmobile, you were a crappy, ugly car. See ya!

12 responses to “Awwww …

  1. My modest little Toyota, upon reading this post and looking at that picture, observed a moment of silence. Then laughed his axle off! 🙂

    • Nicky – I haven’t told my BMW about the Pimpmobile’s demise, and I don’t think I will. After all, she never actually met him, only saw him parked on the street outside once in a while, so she wouldn’t really care. (Apparently she’s a bit of a snob. Or maybe she doesn’t speak English all that well.)

  2. Aw, poor old pimp mobile. How sad. Actually, though I am embarrassed to say, is that my dad had the same car. Since my dad has long since passed on though, neither of us needs to be embarrassed any more.

    • mrwriteon – That’s the thing: our DADS owned cars like that, not US! My dad had a 1966 Ford Galaxie 500, which is the car I learned to drive in. I shudder to think of that now: a little slip of a 16-year-old girl, cruising around in that behemoth, not truly knowing what she was doing or even quite how HUGE that thing was. Now that I think of it, that car had a red interior, too, just like the Pimpmobile. (Not velour, though, thank goodness!)

  3. Well, it will be one less embarrassment in your life or in PG’s life, I should say. Lord only knows what he will come up with next though. I’m sure you have no influence on that. He will be stubborn and get whatever he wants, I bet.

    • Nora – PG now tells me that he’s seriously considering buying a pickup truck. The only issue with that, he says, is that he has already owned two in his lifetime, and he totalled both of them. That’s not exactly a good track record with pickup trucks. Still, I’m pretty sure that if he did get one, it wouldn’t have a red velour interior, so I’d be okay with that!

  4. Too bad it wasn’t pink.

  5. Wait, that was rude. Something like this deserves more attention.
    When is the funeral? Did you even get a ride in it? I know you didn’t want to at the time he bought it, but, as with most – some – things, you may wish it were there now that it is gone. After all, you need something to rib him about.

    • VioletSky – I admit: I rode in it once. About three blocks. I was SO embarrassed! And don’t worry, there is ALWAYS something to rib PG about!

  6. A tear has been shed.Hope he salvages the fuzzy dice.
    Now, back to The Big Bang Theory.