What do you think?

I have a quick question for you – is it bad that I’ve cancelled a dentist appointment because I’d rather go to the hairdresser that day instead?

Just wondering …

12 responses to “What do you think?

  1. Definitely not. The dentist isn’t nearly as pleasant as a visit to the hairdresser. Someone using pokey dental tools is always going to lose out to someone that gives you a scalp massage, isn’t it?

    • Kimberly – I’m beginning to think that I agonized over this decision WAAAAAY too much, that it’s pretty much a no-contest situation for most people. I obviously have to get rid of this build-up of guilt that I’ve acquired!

  2. Nope. Most people would rather go to the hair salon than the dentist.

    Personally, I’d rather just go to bed. 😉

    • Pauline – I could make some cheeky remark about going to bed with one’s hairdresser as opposed to one’s dentist, but I’ll the high road and not do it … unless I already did? 😀

  3. Well, I just went and got a flu shot, and I just sucked it up. On the other hand, what Violetsky and Sister Jazz said. And, if I get my hair done I get it done by lovely Cindy who is the only other woman I let massage my follicles. When I go to the dentist I just get my dentist.

  4. What Violetsky said.

  5. Your teeth don’t grow nearly as fast as your hair, so , no.

  6. Good lord, no. I cancelled my last two dental appts (I’ve not been since last April) because I know what he wants to do to me is going to cause a lot of pain, both to my teeth and my wallet. I know, I know, I’m being a fool to myself, but, in my defence, the painfree tooth he said was in danger of imminent collapse has since lasted me 2 years since he said it needed crowning. But I suppose I’ll get it sorted out within the next few months. I’d rather go to the hairdresser though.

    • Mrs Jones – With my dental plan, it’s cheaper for me to go to the dentist than the hairdresser. However, like you, I think my teeth can wait, but my hair can’t. It’s just taking me too long to do it in the morning, plus I can see about 2 cm of roots already. Yuck!