S*x

I didn’t overhear the following conversation myself, but two colleagues did and were practically peeing themselves laughing afterwards. I figure that’s a pretty good recommendation for writing it down for posterity!

Two eight-year-olds, a boy and a girl, are walking around together on the playground at recess. As they pass two of the teachers who are outside on supervision, this is what they are overheard discussing:

Girl, matter-of-factly: I just know my mom and dad are deciding whether to have another baby or not!

Boy, puzzled: Huh? What’s to decide? They just have to do sex a whole lot!

Girl, squealing: Ewwwwww! That’s disgusting! Don’t even say that word!

Boy, still puzzled: Okay, but that’s all they have to do.

The girl grimaces at the boy. They both fall silent and keep walking.

Don’t you just wonder what they were each thinking right about then?!?

6 responses to “S*x

  1. I understand. I still have problems thinking about my parents doing it. And what about the Queen? Look at the slew of children she had.

  2. I think the girl was probably desperately trying to get the picture of her parents having sex out of her head while the boy was wondering what his mom had made him for lunch

    • Pauline – I know! Kids are all so sophisticated now. And thank you so much for the award! I’m blushing! xo

      XUP – And thus begins that little girl’s realization that boys are indeed from Mars …

  3. What happened to kids believing in the Stork who dropped babies down chimneys?
    I’ll blame the internet! 😉

    P.S. You’ve been nominated for an award. Visit my site for more info! 🙂

  4. When we were that age, we decided it was so disgusting that you didn’t have to do it when you were married in order to have babies.

    • Nora – I’m embarrassed to admit that I had absolutely no clue about how babies were made when I was eight. And I had a baby brother! I just never thought about the whole thing, and my parents were apparently waiting for me to ask before shocking me with the gory details. (Just for the record, my mom did sit down with me a year or two later and explained everything.)