It’s my day

Do I really need to say anything more? Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got presents to open …

15 responses to “It’s my day

  1. Seriously? Your birthday is the 23rd? So is mine! And Yay! for the 4-day party that is the 23 through the 26 of December.

    Happy Birthday!

  2. Aw..I was away for your birthday. I hope it was wonderful. Happy belated special day.

  3. mrwriteon – All kisses gleefully accepted! Thank you! And yes, as a kid I hated it, but then I realized that I didn’t really have any choice in the matter, so I just enjoyed my L-O-N-G birthday/Christmas season.

    katyboo – Thanks! And now on to the Christmas festivities …

  4. Happy Birthday to you.xxx

  5. Big kiss for you, whether you like it or not. Hope you had a wonderful day. Was it a drag when you were a kid having your birthday so close to Christmas?

  6. Thanks, Maureen. BTW, I have NEVER gotten cheated out of birthday presents or cake – but don’t tell your hubby! (I guess I’m just demanding! 😉 )

  7. Oh Happy Birthday Pinklea!!!!!

    (birthdays near Christmas always suck; hubby’s is Christmas Eve and he always got cheated out of birthday presents and cake).

    Hope you also have a wonderful Holiday to you and yours!

  8. Hannah – Thanks! We Capricorns have to stick together, yes?

    Jazz – Merci beaucoup!

    VioletSky – Thank you! And as my mom says, it’s always noon somewhere, so drink on!

    QuackAttack – Thank you! Apparently I was a wonderful Christmas present for my parents way back when – although I’m sure they wanted to exchange me when I hit my teenage years!

  9. Ooh, a Christmas-baby! Happy Birthday to you!

  10. p.s. remember, it is lunch time here!

  11. Wow, all your presents at once!

    Happy, happy birthday, Pinklea!!

    (I’m raising a glass to you – cheers!)

  12. Happy Birthday Pink!!!

  13. Happy Birthday Pinklea!
    Mine is next week!

    I hope you get lots of great gifts and well wishes!